

Reach Higher Montana Announces High School and College Scholarship Class of 2023

80 Students Awarded \$2,000 Scholarships to start or continue higher education in Montana

Contact:

Cullen Gilbreath
406.285.1107
cgilbreath@reachhighermontana.org

Monday, March 6, 2023 - Helena – Reach Higher Montana has announced the Class of 2023 High School and College Scholarship recipients. This year, the Montana-based nonprofit organization has awarded 30-\$2,000 scholarships to Montana high school students and 50-\$2,000 scholarships to continuing Montana college students.

In addition, one of the scholarships was awarded to a student who has, or is currently, serving in the military. "The Carl Valvoda Military Scholarship is awarded in memory of Carl Valvoda, the son and husband of two former co-workers, who passed away due to a brain tumor," said Rhonda Safford, Reach Higher Montana Programs Manager.

HS Winners:

Jaden Sanchez, Billings Central Catholic High Dahomey Palomino Salgado, Bozeman High Grayce Wilkins, Capital High Adam Arthur, Charles M Russell High Abbie Virts, Charles M. Russell High Zachary Dean, Charles M. Russell High Noelle Wilson, Culbertson High Hadley Barbie, Cut Bank High Elizabeth Fulbright, Fergus High Kiersty Burdge, Florence-Carlton High Connor Michaud, Frenchtown High Noah Rausch, Frenchtown High Julianna McClary, Gallatin High Danner Rourke Kelly, Glacier High Violet Ashby, Glacier High Cole Kimzev, Hamilton High Alisyn Maloughney, Havre High Hannah Kinsella, Havre High Kylee Zander, Hays-Lodgepole High Maycee Plummer, Helena High Cael Murgel, Helena High Rabecca Lvnn, Hobson High Cadence Hess, Park City High

Mariah Creason, Park High Annie Kaul, Plentywood High Piper Hoxie, Polson High Scout Wenzel, Polson High Magdalen Toeckes, Power High Kellen Colliflower, Rocky Boy High Bethany Burk, Thompson Falls High

College Winners:

Treyten Stiffarm, Aaniiih Nakoda College
Luke Ostberg, Carroll College
Peter Rehberger, Carroll College
Grace Wagner, Carroll College
Lily Overstreet, Carroll College
Jayda Brown, City College at MSU Billings
Molly Eaton, Dawson Community College
Luke Dahm, Flathead Valley Community College
Matthew McGraw, Gallatin College MSU
Gina Leveque-Zapata, Helena College
Jazmine Spotted Bear, MSU-Bozeman
Sally Weber, MSU-Bozeman
Jenna Nate, MSU-Bozeman

Zachary Stoddart, MSU-Bozeman Amanda Haab, MSU-Bozeman Gwendolyn Hoppe, MSU-Bozeman Kayla Mitchell, MSU-Bozeman Maci Moore, MSU-Bozeman Jordan Smith, MSU-Bozeman Sierra Sievers, MSU-Bozeman Taylor Gentry, MSU-Bozeman Gretchen Schnabel, MSU-Bozeman Benjamin Stotts, MSU-Bozeman Jake Genger, MSU-Bozeman Abigail Tietz, MSU-Bozeman Cody Stene, MSU-Bozeman Cole Henry, MSU-Bozeman Colton Noyes, MSU-Bozeman Ryan Senitte, MSU-Bozeman Tess Shaw, Montana Tech Evan Pentecost, Montana Tech Grace Horton, Montana Tech James Stamp, Montana Tech

Heidi Beckman, MSU-Billings Laci Maloney, Rocky Mountain College Shyanne Reum, Rocky Mountain College Bailey Uecker, Rocky Mountain College Rebecca Connelly, Salish Kootenai College Kayla Rae Denny-Fairchild, Salish Kootenai College Isabelle Johnson, University of Montana Madeline Hellinger, University of Montana Kersey Blackford, University of Montana Victor Perez Carrillo, University of Montana, **Carl Valvoda Military Scholarship** Samuel Galindo, University of Montana Shea Dolan, University of Montana Bailey Schuchard, UM-Western Kyla Nelson, UM-Western Loran Murphy, UM-Western Rane Jackson, University of Providence Macy Mangold, University of Providence

The Reach Higher Montana website provides access to hundreds of scholarships, and the organization posts new scholarship opportunities on its Facebook and Instagram pages every Thursday.

For more information, please visit Reach Higher Montana's website, www.ReachHigherMontana.org, or follow us on Facebook and Instagram.

###